KitchenAid dishwasher

KitchenAid KDFE104KBL cycle times

The official documentation does not publish dependable fixed durations for this exact model. Load sensing, temperature, moisture and selected options can change the displayed estimate.

Timing guidanceVariable by cycle and optionsUse the cycle table and the appliance display; no unsupported fixed duration is claimed.

Cycle-time table

CyclePublished timeWater
ProWashVariableNot stated
ToughVariableNot stated
NormalVariableNot stated
Express WashVariableNot stated
Rinse OnlyVariableNot stated

Energy and estimated local cost by cycle

The lowest estimated-use option is highlighted automatically. Enter a ZIP code to use the state residential electricity average, or type the cents per kWh from your utility bill; every row updates together.

Using the August 2026 U.S. residential average. ZIP lookup uses a state average; your bill rate is more precise.
CycleEstimated energyEstimated local costComparisonConfidence
ProWash0.65–1.35 kWh—Low
Tough0.65–1.35 kWh—Low
Normal0.65–1.35 kWh—Low
Express Wash0.65–1.35 kWh—Low
Rinse Only0.08–0.30 kWh—Low

“Lowest estimated use” compares the midpoint of each cycle's cost range at the entered rates; it does not compare cleaning performance. Cost is per completed cycle and excludes fixed monthly utility charges. See methodology and limitations →

When will it finish?

Use the appliance display for the current estimate. Load conditions, sensing, temperature and selected options can move the finish time.

Why the number can move

Dishwashers may pause while heating water, adjust to soil detected in the wash water, or add time for drying and sanitation.

Check the exact display. The full model number and selected options matter. Consult your current manual if your panel labels differ from this table.

Compare water and energy

Water use varies by program. See the water-use comparison for Normal cycles and how to compare annual energy use.

How to use this KDFE104KBL guide

This exact-model reference currently covers 5 documented cycles for the KitchenAid KDFE104KBL dishwasher: Express Wash, Normal, ProWash, Rinse Only. The linked manufacturer source is the authority for panel labels and available options.

For this dishwasher, the finish estimate can respond to incoming water temperature, soil sensing, heat holds and drying options. Run hot water at the sink first when the manual recommends it, and avoid blocking spray paths.

Where these times come from

Primary source

KitchenAid KDFE204K series cycle guide ↗

Checked October 29, 2026. Values are transcribed or summarized from the linked source. Your appliance display and current manual take priority.

Advertisement space