Whirlpool dishwasher

Whirlpool WDTA50SAKZ cycle times

Published fixed durations are not available for this exact model; sensor readings, water temperature and selected drying options determine the displayed estimate.

Timing guidanceVariable by cycle and optionsUse the cycle table and the appliance display; no unsupported fixed duration is claimed.

Cycle-time table

CyclePublished timeWater
SensorVariable3.25–6.75 gal
HeavyVariable7.75 gal
NormalVariableNot stated
Quick WashVariableNot stated
Soak & CleanVariableNot stated

Energy and estimated local cost by cycle

The lowest estimated-use option is highlighted automatically. Enter a ZIP code to use the state residential electricity average, or type the cents per kWh from your utility bill; every row updates together.

Using the August 2026 U.S. residential average. ZIP lookup uses a state average; your bill rate is more precise.
CycleEstimated energyEstimated local costComparisonConfidence
Sensor0.54–1.62 kWh—Moderate
Heavy1.03–2.15 kWh—Moderate
Normal0.65–1.35 kWh—Low
Quick Wash0.55–1.15 kWh—Low
Soak & Clean0.65–1.35 kWh—Low

“Lowest estimated use” compares the midpoint of each cycle's cost range at the entered rates; it does not compare cleaning performance. Cost is per completed cycle and excludes fixed monthly utility charges. See methodology and limitations →

When will it finish?

Use the dishwasher display for the current estimate. Soil sensing, incoming-water temperature, rinse aid and heated-dry choices can move the finish time.

Why the number can move

Dishwashers may pause while heating water, adjust to soil detected in the wash water, or add time for drying and sanitation.

Check the exact display. The full model number and selected options matter. Consult your current manual if your panel labels differ from this table.

Compare water and energy

Water use varies by program. See the water-use comparison for Normal cycles and how to compare annual energy use.

Where these times come from

Primary source

Whirlpool WDT750SAK series cycle guide ↗

Checked October 29, 2026. Values are transcribed or summarized from the linked source. Your appliance display and current manual take priority.

Advertisement space